A BEAST FOR A BEDMATE…

………….. ……… ……… …….
Did I make the wrong choice?

Or is it that you lured me?

Yes…..I concur love is blind

But how does it bind?

Please I need a rewind

For I can’t take pain as a reward
You promised a bed of roses

But left me laying in a pool of blood

I feel like rolling in mad

Maybe to replace my bruised skin

Please I need a rewind

I hope I’ll be patient and keen
When we met you looked harmless

But now,you’ve left me armless

I thought God is the sole creator

Mine was just to procreate

But now I have pain to celebrate
Yes I can forgive but you left me with scars

And surely can I forget?

But worst of all you stand arrogant

Making me bitter is that the law is also ignorant

Am battered bruised and butchered

Please I need a rewind 

Maybe this time I’d go for celibacy
Sobs! Sobs! Sobs! Sobs!

Why should a marriage make me feel robbed?

…………….. …….. ……….. …….

Son Of A Poet

……………… ……….. ………. …..

Amani Amara​

17 thoughts on “A BEAST FOR A BEDMATE…

  1. Malcolmx August 5, 2016 / 9:15 am

    Really touching…. Huh….

    Like

  2. Dunte Wyam August 5, 2016 / 9:24 am

    Thats piece is so good..thumbs up..

    Like

  3. christy August 5, 2016 / 1:25 pm

    Awwww…its awesome

    Like

  4. Randy Pontiff August 5, 2016 / 3:11 pm

    Nice flow of thought πŸ˜‰πŸ˜… correct *concur though 😜

    Like

  5. effie August 5, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    my little bro…..awwww, that’s the art-titude…get rolling

    Like

  6. Fernanda Guevara August 5, 2016 / 6:30 pm

    I think this is really well written and thought of, so good that it really is painful for me to read and sad.

    Like

  7. telmahrue August 17, 2016 / 4:36 pm

    Aww great piece..i can relate πŸ˜”

    Like

Leave a Reply

