JUST ME

By the worlds’ standards I can never fit,

But still I know who I am.
Along the paths I walk head held high,

But their eyes still tear me down piece by piece.
In a not so perfect world I live,

And in it I seem an outcast,shun by the rest.
I am made of imperfections that’s true,

But in them I am able to see my little perfections.
No need to compare my life or state with the rest,

As I know they would not last in my shoes.
I stand alone at being me,

I stand with all those who see the me that I am.
To their scorned faces I shall gracefully walk,

As in me there is something greater…
And that can never be taken from me,

I am just me.

2 thoughts on “JUST ME

  1. Anonymous October 23, 2016 / 7:19 pm

    sure, self love takes the priority…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

