UNTITLED


Black and white,

Hot and cold,

Calm but stressed,

Love and hate,

Find me within the two,

But to choose I can’t.
In heaven or hell

In the church or tavern 

In the living or dead 

With the light or darkness 

In delight or sorrow 

Find me between the two 

but to choose I can’t
I cry in my laughter,

I jeer though I cheer,

Smile at me I shall sneer,

I aint a saint nor the devil,

In between I do roam,

So I aint gonna choose.
democrat or republican

master or slave 

sinner or righteous 
when life tosses its coin

heads or tails

you gotta lie on either

….

but to choose, 

you can’t…
But….

I pick my friends,

I choose my fights,

I walk away,

I laugh out loud

I embrace fully,

As I aint in between,

And all that is my choice 

I can choose for me.

One thought on “UNTITLED

  1. Chadianya m November 8, 2016 / 1:49 pm

    Right, it’s a life of choices, however, some things have more priority.

    I like this

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

