I LOST IT. 

My family is breaking apart

Dad hit mum with a club

Mum fought back with bitter words 

I made a silent prayer 

But nothing changed 

I lost my faith in God
My grandmother got sick 

The disease doctors didn’t know 

He’s a great Physician 

I prayed for healing

But now she’s dead 

I lost my faith in God
My son does drugs

He’s talk of the whole village 

Yesterday he was caught stealing 

He was stoned, almost to death 

The Maker, He hasn’t changed him yet

I lost my faith in God
I lost my faith in God 

But seated here I pray 

Maybe nothing will change 

Maybe I’ll pray till death do us part

Maybe He’ll restore my faith 

Doubting my doubts. 
Jebet Jebet

Leave a Reply

