WHEN A BOY TELLS YOU I LOVE YOU 


When a boy tells you I love you,

Looking deeply into your eyes,

Holding your hand so gently,

Wearing a shy coy smile…

But still wearing a firm face,

That’s when in the depth of his words,

The heaviness of his heart weighs on you.
When a boy whispers into your ears,

You feeling his breath on your neck,

The peace in him calming your fears,

The strength in his voice weakening you,

You feel the butterflies within fly,

Your heart fluttering,

Your toes all curling up…

Its when the sound of *love* hits you.
When a man loves you,

All the songs playing remind you of him,

His voice clearly heard in the laughters of kids,

His essence felt in the blowing wind,

The rumbling thunder resounds his thundourous laugh,

And his warmth…

His warmth felt so intense in his absence,

And in his presence…

You know that he who loves you,

You too love him.
In the depth of my oceans,

In the vastness of my deserted desert,

In the calmness of my lonely nights,

In the drenching cold rain,

In the frozen winters in my life,

In the peace in my solitude,

I choose to see you…
I choose you…

To see the birds chirping around you,

To see the bright halo up above you,

To dwell in the shadow of your form,

To believe in the old tales of fairies,

For in you I see my knight,

My knight in shining armor!
When a boy tells you I love you,

Take him by his hands,

Arms draped on his shoulders,

In your bright twinkly eyes,

And a warm smile of joy,

And just tell it…

Tell him what you know is right,

Tell him…

*I love you!*
*I love you hun,my everyday Valentine’s*
©Joy🌹

One thought on “WHEN A BOY TELLS YOU I LOVE YOU 

Leave a Reply

