AN UNKNOWN JOURNEY

Site Title

Today I set out for the journey
with a bag inside full of honey
to eat on the way as I travel
coz I want people to marvel

my journey started in the morning
not knowing what lies ahead of me
I don’t know where to go
but I’m filled with ego
I want to go to a certain place
though the exact place is unknown

i board a matatu
given a seat of two
next to me sits a lady
the journey seems to be ready
we set out to a certain city

Hi, my name is Holy Boy
Hi, mine is Joy
woow! what a nice name
we shake hands and feel the warm
my journey is not that bad

I am going to Nairobi
travelling is my hobby
I’m a student at Kenyatta University
pursuing degree in gender equality
right now I’m going back to school
after…

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

