THIS IS MY PROMISE.


From this day forward,

I stand before thee,

Saddened by the facts,

Faced with reality,

Of all that were wished for,

To all that experienced,

And all that has passed.
I promise before all,

Albeit in silent whimpers,

Not to be taken back,

To when the moon shone brightly,

To the beauty of the evening star,

To the rhythm of passing wind,

For in them lays love.
With a straight face,

A broken heart,

Dampened spirits,

A restless soul,

Lost blank eyes,

Shattered hopes,

My promises I will keep.
Let the ever rising tides,

Give rise to dark nights,

To the eerie sounds heard,

Let the ears fall deaf,

To keep all around away,

As we shut our eyes,

From the ugly beauties around.
Back and forth I may move,

Aimless like a headless chicken maybe,

In search of the hidden truths,

Unraveling the lost memoirs,

Of much laughter and cheer,

But unearthing nothing,

For none shall make sense then.
©Joy🌹

5 thoughts on “THIS IS MY PROMISE.

  1. bradd the poet April 7, 2017 / 10:41 am

    wooow… how can i say it
    ua words maze…. well lit
    zishani amaze na hata kusmamisha my heart beat
    i lovr it saaana……. saaaaanaa 💯💯🔝🔝

    Like

    • Joy Munde April 7, 2017 / 10:54 am

      Thanks Bradd… I appreciate, just don’t die yet… More are still on the way n I wouldn’t want u to miss any 😂😂😁😁😁😍

      Like

      • mbogo mwangi April 7, 2017 / 1:33 pm

        as always you capture my attention your work is amazing

        Liked by 1 person

      • Joy Munde April 7, 2017 / 1:42 pm

        I really appreciate Mwangi…truly n really

        Like

  2. Levys The Guy April 10, 2017 / 6:47 am

    Nice one… creativity at the top… I love it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

