MY BROTHER’S GIRLFRIEND 2


The following day the sun rose wearily 

Its warm rays darkened by the presence of him

My brother, my friend’s boy

Ruthlessly hitting on my door

Threatening to murder it

All in the name of a knock

A streak of sweat,

Pulled my arm back,

A shade of regret,

Pushed my mind blank,

The door gave in,

The gap between my lips went thin.

 In a near slow motion 

My neck refused to hold my head and face

So they obeyed gravity and went falling down 

Now coloured with a hue of pure shame 

I pondered, pensive i thought 

Why did it happen?

Now came along,

A price to pay,

What do I say?

I will be a father,

Should I state further,

How my brother and I,

Differ like ground to sky.

Surprisingly a smile easily formed on his lips

As he prepared his organs of speech

To tell me of the good news 

Of him getting a kid soon

To share his surname with 

To fill our tranquil environment 

With vibrant sweet noise 
I couldn’t help but congratulate

Deep inside a heated debate 

What if the unborn

Has staggered speech 

Has bow legs 

 A receding hairline 

And a short tallness? 

It then would be clear 

My athlete was on the finish line 

While my brother’s was on the mark 

Set to run an already won race

The big questions and answers 

Would be direct to one person

My Brother’s girlfriend
*© Maru_kim*

One thought on “MY BROTHER’S GIRLFRIEND 2

Leave a Reply

